International Short Film Jury of Berlinale Shorts 2019


Senior Curator and Vimeo programmer from the USA, Jeffrey Bowers; MUBI’s Director of Acquisitions, Vanja Kaludjercic from Croatia; and Koyo Kouoh, founding artistic director of RAW Material Company from Senegal, make up the International Short Film Jury in 2019. They will award the Golden and the Silver Bear as well as the Audi Short Film Award. In addition, they will nominate the Berlin Short Film Candidate for the European Film Awards 2019. Maike Mia Höhne, who has been the curator and head of Berlinale Shorts since 2007, comments: “I am looking forward to intercultural perspectives, which will lead to multilayered ways of reading.”

Further information on the jury members can be found at: