Ron Dyens, French Short Film Producer – SACREBLEU

 

FRIEND OF A FRIEND (Zachary Zezima, 2019) © Sacrebleu

 

Ron Dyens first became known with his short film “La Flamme”. In 1999, he founded his own production company Sacrebleu Productions. Following numerous festival successes over the last 20 years, since 2019 he has been a member of Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, which awards the much-coveted Oscars each year. Willy Rollé spoke with him about the differences in short film production between France and Germany.

 

W.R.:  As a producer, you’ve achieved success. “L’heure de l’ours” from Agnès Patron was one of just two French entries in the short film competition at Cannes in 2019. “Friend of a Friend” from Zachary Zezima was screened in Annecy in 2020. “Gros Chagrin” from Céline Deveaux won the 2017 Golden Lion in Venice. Why and how did you become a producer?

R.D.: I became a producer by chance. I never trained to become a producer, nor studied it either. I come from the art and literature scene. I did once write a theatre play. Which a producer read and asked me why I didn’t turn it into a short film. But at that time, I simply didn’t grasp what he meant. So he explained to me what a short film is and offered to produce it for me. “But before we start, he added, you could work for me for free, so you’re able to gain a clear impression of the film industry.” After two years of unpaid work, he admitted that he’d never produce the short film with me. “But I do want you to keep on working for me like you’ve done up to now.” With that, I left his company.

But, as luck would have it, I had a car crash and my house got burgled. And with the money from the insurance, I founded my own production company “Sacrebleu” and produced my first film. It was a disaster. I did now have a company, but I was jobless and had made an unsuccessful film. So I found myself at a crossroads: Either I close down the company, or resurrect it. That was in 1999.

LA FLAMME (Ron Dyens, 2001) © Sacrebleu

W.R.: Was “La Flamme” your first short film?

R.D.: No, “La Flamme” was my first success, my own first successful film. We needed one day of shooting and a year of post-production for it. And it ran at more than 150 festivals. My first short film was really bad. That’s why I keep it well locked away.

W.R.: Why is your company called “Sacrebleu”?

R.D.: In German, the closest translation to it would be “my God!” or “upon my word!”. It’s a positive swearword. “Merde” – or “shit” – seemed too static to me. “Sacrebleu” means there’s a problem here and we’ll try to resolve this problem.

W.R.: What is your connection with Germany?

R.D.: With “La Flamme”, I got to know German festivals. And I maintain my contacts there, like with the Berlinale, FILMFEST DRESDEN or interfilm, for instance.

I’d like to intensify my relationships with Germany. Sacrebleu is itself not an animation studio, but I am setting up two studios right now: “Parangon” in Strasbourg and “Le Studio” in Marseille. The aim with Parangon is to promote and expand German-French cooperative efforts in the field of animation. A presentation of “Parangon” at the 2020 International Trickfilm Festival Stuttgart had been planned.

W.R.: Back to your beginnings: How did your first production come about?

R.D.: Basically, I was forced to become a producer. I founded my own production company because I couldn’t find any suitable producers. And I wanted to give writers what I myself had not gotten from the producers. The problem now is that I’m not able to look after myself anymore.

W.R.: Why are there so many short film productions in France compared to Germany and the rest of the world?

The short film culture is organised differently in Germany. The films have good presentation platforms. And thanks to Germany’s federal system, there are many important festivals in cities such as Leipzig, Dresden, Berlin, Stuttgart, Munich, Hamburg or Oberhausen.

In France, the festival scene or industry with its global reach has a more centralised structure: Clermont-Ferrand for short films; Annecy for animated short and long films; Cannes for films from the whole world.

L’HEURE DE L’OURS (Agnès Patron, 2019) © Sacrebleu

W.R.: Why is there a culture for shorts in France?

D.R.: In France, culture is generally welcomed. The short film culture is a component of the French identity, like Bollywood is part of India’s self-awareness. In other countries, different forms of culture are important. Short film belongs to France’s image both externally and internally.

Which is why the country’s a production-friendly site for making short films. There’s a lot of money available in France for short film productions. And one fundamental difference with Germany consists of the production structures, or the labour-law system of “intermittences” (temporary employment) for employees in the film sector, as well as in the audio-visual media and the performing arts.

W.R: By their nature, these “intermittences” – or short-term contract employees in the film and theatre sector – often work on productions that are limited in time. This permits the employers to use work contracts with predefined time limits for hiring artists or technicians as part of a production. And it’s why the workers from these socio-professional groups are able to receive unemployment benefits in the periods when they’re not working based on the number of hours they’ve worked and on an additional contribution they make.

R.D.: Exactly. In order to be able to claim these unemployment benefits, we have to have worked 507 hours over the last ten months. Which is why, thanks to this status, people are able to work on projects that interest them. We’re cross-subsidised by the state, so to speak.

W.R.:Which means that France has created a kind of ecosystem for the film sector.

R.D.: Right, and it’s not comparable with the so-called €1 per hour job model in Germany.

W.R.: How can you earn money with short films?

R.D.: If a film has a good run at festivals, you can win prizes. But the producer doesn’t get all of the prizemoney. You have to differentiate between film prizes and awards for the director, like at the Oscars. For instance, the award for the best movie goes to the producer, while the prize for the best direction goes to the director.

W.R.: So the production company is financed by the overheads and not by the festival prizes and awards?

R.D.: No, not only. There are many sources of money. If your film is well financed, then there are overheads there to transfer from one project to another one. And with the overheads, you can finance the development of the next film. Like in a phase between two films, for instance, when you’re not earning any money, but you still have to keep your company up and running, financially speaking. My team consists of five permanent employees. And I’ve no “intermittents du spectacles”. I have to find projects that work. My ongoing costs per month come to about €40,000, so I have to rustle up at least€600,000 each year to cover all my costs.

W.R.: In Germany, there are hardly any production companies able to live from producing short films. In France, the budget for a short film amounts to €100,000 on average.

D.R.: As I said, the overheads are not the only instruments that permit and facilitate a short film industry in France. When it comes to the production costs, you can’t make such sweeping arguments, because each film is a prototype. For instance, the estimated costs of a 2D short film amount to €10,000 to €15,000 per minute. And these estimates are already ten years old.

W.R.: Are there also further differences with other countries?

R.D.: In many countries, short films act as a steppingstone in order to make a long film after it. And if your short film is no good, then you change your job. But this is not necessarily the case in France. You can produce many bad short films here one after the other. And if your screenplay is reasonably well written, then you as an author can find a producer or funding somehow or other. You don’t have to have such a strong personality to be a director in France. And you don’t have to struggle much.

W.R.: Is that not a negative view of the French short film funding system? The G.R.E.C. organisation, for instance, holds short film workshops. With short film being defined there as a format for the education and further training of young, up-and-coming film talents. Can we apply this viewpoint to the complete French short film sector?

R.D.: The G.R.E.C. is a special case. The abbreviation stands for “Groupe de Recherches et d’Essais Cinématographiques”. Experimenting is explicitly supported here, and the gaining of new experiences encouraged. Young people explore and analyse film professions such as production, screenwriting and directing in special programmes here. You get money for doing so and you have to put together your own team to make your film. The films they create are mostly good because the projects are well selected in advance.

But in the various funding committees where the writer does not have to present their film project themselves, their own personalities are not to the fore. In these cases, money is basically awarded without having any high requirements. And not enough attention is paid to the personality of the project submitter. It’s important to have a good story, but it’s also important to know who is submitting and promoting this story. Every author would claim that they’d fight for this, but is it true? In France, the author cult is so strong, that they’re very well protected.

W.R.: How significant are film festivals for short film?

I’d prefer not to speak too much about this question, because we have to see what’s going to happen now after this quarantine period due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Right now, no festivals are being held. It’s a strange, blurred time. How will we react after it’s over? What impact will the online festivals have on the complete film industry? We’ll be able to see via quantitative evaluations how many viewers have seen how many films. But for that, only the viewer numbers and not the “quality” of the viewers will be considered. And questions will arise: Are there really people beyond the film sector who want to see these films? Are film festivals important for everyone, or are they more like professional specialist events, closed circles, where the industry keeps to itself in self-adulation and celebrates itself? It hard to foresee right now whether this phase will develop positively or not. Every change in irritating at first. And there’s a risk that people will get used to moving around less in order to see and gain filmic content. And that won’t just have consequences for the short film industry.

W.R.: How would you define your work as a producer?

R.D.: I seek out. I read, I look at a lot of stuff, I listen, and I talk to people. Which is very time consuming. At the start I got nothing back from this: I was one company among many. But because I’ve achieved success now, I get more and more projects sent to me. But I’m not the type of person who’d grab the authors away from other producers. If a writer would like to change a producer, I’m happy to talk about it and see what comes of it.

 

GROS CHAGRIN (Céline Devaux, 2017) © Sacrebleu

W.R.:  Do you yourself take care of the distribution and if so, which distribution channels (cinema, TV, VOD) are the most important ones right now?

R.D.: I take care of the distribution when it comes to my own short films. Which exploitation and distribution channels are the most important ones today? It depends on what you’re looking for. Television earns you money, but little visibility. Young people don’t watch television anymore.

There are huge differences in the festivals: The Berlinale, Annecy, Cannes are the biggest ones. Festivals are important for films, for writers and for producers. For the latter group because of their long, feature-length film projects. Because a producer who’s successful at festivals can go on to produce further films with the same author, or with another one. As a producer, it’s good to be a permanent guest at festivals. Our industry is based on work, credibility and reputation. And these elements have to be built up step by step: This helps you when you’re looking for money for projects. It’s not just a question of connections. Success does not happen by chance. Its festival successes show that Sacrebleu is a serious company. Because after a certain length of time, you can’t attribute these results to chance anymore. We’ve been in Cannes ten times, in Venice three times, and three times at the Berlinale. We’ve proven that we’ve got good taste, that we deliver good films. We’re not the jury.

 

 

Until 12 September, you can see “L’heure de l’ours” (The hour of the bear) by Agnès Patron on arte

Ron Dyens, französischer Kurzfilmproduzent – SACREBLEU

 

FRIEND OF A FRIEND (Zachary Zezima, 2019) © Sacrebleu

 

Ron Dyens wurde zuerst mit seinem Kurzfilm „La Flamme“ bekannt. 1999 gründete er seine eigene Produktionsfirma Sacrebleu Productions. Nach zahlreichen Festivalerfolgen in den letzten 20 Jahren ist er seit 2019 Mitglied der Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, die jedes Jahr die begehrten Oscars verleiht. Willy Rollé sprach mit ihm über die Unterschiede der Kurzfilmproduktion in Frankreich und Deutschland.

 

W.R.:  Du bist ein erfolgreicher Produzent. „L’heure de l’ours“ von Agnès Patron war einer von nur zwei französischen Beiträgen im Kurzfilmwettbewerb von Cannes in 2019. „Friend of a Friend“ von Zachary Zezima läuft 2020 in Annecy. „Gros Chagrin“ von Céline Deveaux gewann 2017 den Goldenen Löwen in Venedig. Warum und wie bist du Produzent geworden?

R.D.: Ich bin zufällig Produzent geworden. Ich habe weder eine Ausbildung in Produktion noch habe ich das Fach studiert. Ich komme von der Kunst und Literatur. Einmal habe ich ein Theaterstück geschrieben. Ein Produzent las es und fragte mich, warum ich nicht daraus einen Kurzfilm mache. Ich habe damals schlicht und einfach nicht begriffen, was er meinte. Also erklärte er mir, was ein Kurzfilm ist und bot mir an, ihn zu produzieren. „Aber bevor wir starten, fügte er hinzu, könntest du für mich kostenlos arbeiten, damit du dir ein Bild von der Filmbranche machen kannst.“ Nach zwei Jahren unbezahlter Arbeit gab er zu, dass er den Kurzfilm niemals mit mir produzieren würde: “Aber ich will, dass du für mich wie bisher weiterarbeitest.“ Da verließ ich das Unternehmen.

Aber zum Glück hatte ich einen Autounfall und es wurde bei mir zu Hause eingebrochen. Dank des Geldes von der Versicherung gründete ich meine eigene Produktionsfirma „Sacrebleu“ und produzierte meinen ersten Film. Es wurde ein Desaster. Ich hatte zwar eine Firma, aber war arbeitslos und hatte einen erfolgslosen Film gemacht. Ich stand also am Scheideweg: Entweder die Firma schließen oder sie wiederbeleben. Es war 1999.

LA FLAMME (Ron Dyens, 2001) © Sacrebleu

W.R.: War La Flamme dein erster Kurzfilm?

R.D.: Nein, „La Flamme“ war mein erster Erfolg, mein erster erfolgreicher eigener Film. Dabei waren ein Drehtag und ein Jahr Postproduktion nötig. Er lief auf über 150 Festivals. Mein erster Kurzfilm war richtig schlecht. Ich halte ihn deswegen unter Verschluss.

W.R.: Warum heißt deine Firma „Sacrebleu“?

R.D.: Im Deutschen kann man es am ehesten mit „Mein Gott!” oder „Donnerwetter!“ übersetzen. Es ist ein positives Schimpfwort. „Merde“ – „Scheiße“ – kommt mir zu statisch vor. „Sacrebleu“ bedeutet, es ist ein Problem da, und wir versuchen, dieses Problem zu lösen.

W.R.: Was ist deine Beziehung zu Deutschland?

R.D.: Durch „La Flamme“ lernte ich deutsche Festivals kennen. Ich pflege meine Kontakte z.B. zur Berlinale, zum FILMFEST DRESDEN oder zu interfilm.

Die Beziehungen zu Deutschland möchte ich intensivieren. Sacrebleu selbst ist kein Animationsstudio, aber ich baue gerade zwei Studios auf: „Parangon“ in Straßburg und „Le Studio“ in Marseille. Parangon soll die deutsch-französische Zusammenarbeit bzgl. Animation fördern und ausbauen. Eine Präsentation vom „Parangon“ war beim International Trickfilm Festival Stuttgart 2020 vorgesehen.

W.R.: Zurück zu deinen Anfängen: wie entstand deine erste Produktion?

R.D.: Im Prinzip wurde ich gezwungen Produzent zu werden. Ich gründete meine eigene Produktionsfirma, da ich keinen geeigneten Produzenten fand. Ich wollte Autoren das geben, was ich von den Produzenten selber nicht bekommen hatte. Das Problem ist jetzt, dass ich mich nicht mehr um mich selbst kümmern kann.

W.R.: Warum gibt es in Frankreich so viele Kurzfilmproduktionen in Vergleich zu Deutschland und dem Rest der Welt?

In Deutschland ist die Kurzfilmkultur anders organisiert. Die Filme haben gute Präsentationsplattformen. Durch das föderale System sind viele wichtige Festivals in Städten wie Leipzig, Dresden, Berlin, Stuttgart, München, Hamburg oder Oberhausen.

In Frankreich ist die Festivallandschaft bzw. -wirtschaft mit einer globalen Reichweite eher zentralistisch strukturiert: Clermont-Ferrand für den Kurzfilm; Annecy für den animierten Kurz- und Langfilm; Cannes für die Filme aus der ganzen Welt.

L’HEURE DE L’OURS (Agnès Patron, 2019) © Sacrebleu

W.R.: Warum gibt es in Frankreich eine Kultur des kurzen Formats?

D.R.: In Frankreich ist Kultur im Allgemeinen willkommen. Die Kurzfilmkultur ist ein Bestandteil der französischen Identität, wie Bollywood ein Teil der indischen Selbstwahrnehmung ist. In anderen Ländern sind andere Kulturformen von Bedeutung. Der Kurzfilm gehört zum Außen- und Selbstbild von Frankreich.

Deshalb ist das Land ein Produktionsstandort für Kurzfilm. In Frankreich steht viel Geld für Kurzfilmproduktion zur Verfügung. Ein wesentlicher Unterschied zu Deutschland sind die Produktionsstrukturen, bzw. das arbeitsrechtliche System der “Intermittences” (vorübergehende Beschäftigung) für Mitarbeiter im Bereich des Films, der audiovisuellen Medien und der darstellenden Künste.

W.R: Diese „Intermittents“ – unständig Beschäftigte im Film- und Theaterbereich – arbeiten von Natur aus in oft zeitlich begrenzten Produktionen. Die Arbeitsgeber können einen Künstler oder einen Techniker als Teil einer Produktion durch einen Vertrag über definierte Zeiträume einstellen. Deshalb können die Arbeitsnehmer aus dieser sozio-professionellen Gruppe nach Kriterien der Anzahl der geleisteten Arbeitsstunden und nach einem zusätzlichen Beitrag, in der Zeit, wo sie nicht arbeiten, Arbeitslosengeld erhalten.

R.D.: Genau. Um Anspruch auf dieses Arbeitslosengeld zu haben, müssen wir in den letzten 10 Monaten 507 Stunden gearbeitet haben. Darum können die Menschen dank dieses Status an Projekten arbeiten, die ihnen liegen. Man wird quasi vom Staat quersubventioniert.

W.R.: Frankreich hat somit eine Art Ökosystem für die Filmbranche geschaffen.

R.D.: Ja, es ist nicht mit dem 1-Euro Jobmodell zu vergleichen.

W.R.: Kann man mit Kurzfilm Geld verdienen?

R.D.: Wenn ein Film auf Festivals gut läuft, kann man Preise gewinnen. Aber nicht alle Preisgelder erhält  der Produzent. Man muss unterscheiden zwischen Filmpreisen und Preisen für den Regisseur. Z.B. bei den Oscars  – der Preis für den besten Film ist für den Produzenten, der Preis für die beste Regie wiederum für den Regisseur.

W.R.: Die Produktionsfirma wird also durch die Overheads und nicht durch die Festivalpreise finanziert?

R.D.: Nein, nicht nur. Es sind viele Geldquellen. Vorausgesetzt dein Film ist gut finanziert, sind Overheads da, um von einem Projekt in ein anderes Projekt überzugehen. Mit den Overheads kann man die Entwicklung des nächsten Films finanzieren. Z.B. zwischen zwei Filmen ist eine Phase, wo du kein Geld verdienst, aber du musst dein Unternehmen weiter finanziell am Laufen halten. Ich habe ein Team aus 5 angestellten Mitarbeiter*innen. Es sind keine „Intermittents du spectacles“. Ich muss Projekte finden, die funktionieren. Ich habe ca. 40.000, € laufende Kosten pro Monat, also mindestens 600.000, € muss ich jedes Jahr auftreiben, um alle meine Kosten zu decken.

W.R.: In Deutschland gibt es kaum eine Produktionsfirma, die von der Produktion von Kurzfilmen leben kann. In Frankreich hat ein Kurzfilm ein Budget von durchschnittlich 100.000, – €.

D.R.: Wie gesagt, die Overheads sind nicht die einzigen Instrumente, die eine Kurzfilmbranche in Frankreich ermöglichen. Was die Produktionskosten angeht, können wir nicht so pauschal argumentieren, weil jeder Film ein Prototyp ist. Die geschätzten Kosten pro Minute z.B. eines 2D-Kurzfilms sind 10-15.000 Euro. Diese Schätzungen liegen aber schon zehn Jahre zurück.

W.R.: Gibt es noch andere Unterschiede zu anderen Ländern?

R.D.: In vielen Ländern dient der Kurzfilm als Sprungbrett, um danach einen Langfilm zu realisieren. Wenn dein Kurzfilm nicht gut ist, dann wechselst du den Job. In Frankreich ist es aber nicht unbedingt der Fall. Man kann hier viele schlechte Kurzfilme nacheinander produzieren. Wenn dein Drehbuch einigermaßen gut geschrieben ist,  findest du als Autor immer irgendwie einen Produzenten oder Fördergelder. In Frankreich musst du keine starke so Persönlichkeit haben, um Regisseur zu sein. Du musst nicht viel kämpfen.

W.R.: Ist es nicht eine negative Sicht auf das französische Kurzfilmfördersystem? Die Organisation G.R.E.C.  z. B. veranstaltet Kurzfilm-Workshops. Kurzfilm wird dort als Format für die Aus- und Fortbildung des Filmnachwuchses definiert. Kann man diese Sichtweise auf die gesamte französische Kurzfilmbranche übertragen?

R.D.: Die G.R.E.C. ist ein Sonderfall. Die Abkürzung steht für „Groupe de Recherches et d’Essais Cinématographiques“. Hier wird explizit experimentiert und es werden neue Erfahrungen gefördert. In speziellen Programmen setzen sich junge FilmautorInnen mit den Filmberufen wie Produktion, Drehbuch und Regie auseinander. Dabei bekommst du Geld und musst dein eigenes Team zusammenstellen, um deinen Film zu realisieren. Die entstehenden Filme sind meist gut, denn die Projekte werden im Vorfeld gut ausgewählt.

Aber in den unterschiedlichen Förderkommissionen wo der Autor nicht selber sein Filmvorhaben vorstellt, steht nicht seine Persönlichkeit im Vordergrund. Hier werden im Grunde genommen Gelder ohne hohen Anspruch vergeben. Auf die Persönlichkeit des Projektträgers wird nicht genug geachtet. Eine gute Geschichte ist wichtig, aber es ist auch wichtig zu wissen, wer diese Geschichte trägt. Jeder Autor behauptet, er kämpfe dafür, aber stimmt es? In Frankreich ist der Kult um den Autor so stark, dass er sehr geschützt ist.

W.R.: Welche Bedeutung haben Filmfestivals für den Kurzfilm?

Über diese Frage möchte ich nicht so viel reden, denn wir werden sehen, was jetzt nach dieser Quarantäne-Zeit aufgrund der COVID-19-Pandemie passieren wird. Es finden momentan keine Festivals mehr statt. Es ist eine seltsame verschwommene Periode. Wie werden wir danach reagieren? Wie ist die Wirkung der Online-Festivals auf die gesamte Filmbranche? Durch eine quantitative Evaluation werden wir sehen, wie viele Zuschauer wie viele Filme gesehen haben. Dabei wird aber nur Zuschauerzahl und nicht die „Qualität“ der Zuschauer betrachtet. Fragen werden aufkommen: gibt es wirklich Menschen außerhalb der Filmbranche, die diese Filme sehen wollen? Sind Filmfestivals für alle Menschen wichtig, oder sind es eher Fachveranstaltungen, geschlossene Kreise, wo die Branche in Selbstbeweihräucherung unter sich bleibt und sich selbst feiert? Ob sich diese Phase positiv entwickelt oder nicht, ist jetzt schwierig vorauszusehen. Jede Veränderung irritiert zunächst. Ein Risiko besteht, dass Menschen sich daran gewöhnen, sich weniger zu bewegen, um Inhalte zu empfangen. Das wird nicht nur Konsequenzen auf die Kurzfilmindustrie haben.

W.R.: Wie würdest du deine Arbeit als Produzent definieren?

R.D.: Ich suche. Ich lese. Ich schaue mir vieles an, ich höre zu, ich spreche mit den Menschen. Es ist zeitintensiv. Am Anfang habe ich nichts zurückbekommen: ich war eine Firma unter vielen. Weil ich jetzt aber Erfolg habe, bekomme ich immer mehr Projekte zugesandt. Ich bin aber nicht der Typ, der anderen Produzenten die Autoren wegschnappt. Wenn ein Autor einen Produzenten wechseln möchte, können wir uns gerne unterhalten und sehen was sich dabei ergibt.

GROS CHAGRIN (Céline Devaux, 2017) © Sacrebleu

W.R.:  Kümmerst du dich selbst um die Distribution und, falls ja, welche Distributionskanäle sind zur Zeit am Wichtigsten (Kino, TV, VOD)?

Ich kümmere mich um die Distribution meiner eigenen Kurzfilme. Welche Verwertungskanäle sind heute die wichtigsten? Es kommt darauf an, was man sucht. Fernsehen bringt Geld, aber wenig Sichtbarkeit. Junge Menschen schauen kein Fernsehen mehr.

Festivals sind sehr unterschiedlich: die Berlinale, Annecy, Cannes sind die Großen. Festivals sind wichtig für Filme, für Autoren, für Produzenten. Für die Letzteren wegen der Langfilmprojekte. Denn ein auf Festivals erfolgreicher Produzent kann anschließend mit dem gleichen Autor und/oder mit einem anderen Autor weitere Filme produzieren. Es ist gut als Produzent Dauergast bei Festivals zu sein. Unsere Industrie basiert auf Arbeit, Glaubwürdigkeit und Reputation. Diese Bestandteile müssen Schritt für Schritt aufgebaut werden: es hilft dir bei der Suche nach Geld für deine Projekte. Es ist nicht nur Vitamin „B“. Erfolg ist kein Zufall. Festivalerfolge zeigen, dass Sacrebleu eine seriöse Firma ist. Denn nach einer gewissen Zeit können diese Ergebnisse nicht mehr dem Zufall zugerechnet werden. Wir waren zehn Mal in Cannes, drei Mal in Venedig, drei Mal auf der Berlinale. Wir haben bewiesen, dass wir einen guten Geschmack haben, dass wir gute Filme abliefern. Wir sind nicht die Jury.

 

 

Bis zum 12. September kann man auf arte „L’heure de l’ours“ (Die Stunde des Bären) von Agnès Patron sehen.